The National Coalition of Educators

Since 2017, NASUP has participated with ten other K-20 educational organizations as a part of the National Coalition of Educations (NCE). The organizations within NCE all share a collective desire to raise the profile of teaching by supporting high quality teacher education beginning with educator preparation and extending throughout educators’ careers. The purpose of this group is to develop a unified voice for the profession. The coalition meets about every six weeks and has agreed to support good practice and the exchange of information across the organizations within the coalition. As the NCE web site says, “The coalition represents a pivot in the field toward increased cooperation in our educational space that allows for mutual benefits and mutual support for each other’s initiatives.” 

The members include: 

  1. The American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) 
  2. The Association of Teacher Educators (ATE) 
  3. The American Association for Employment in Education (AAEE) 
  4. The Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) 
  5. Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) 
  6. The National Association of Community College Teacher Education Programs (NACCTEP) 
  7. The National Association for School-University Partnerships (NASUP)
  8. The National Association for Multicultural Education (NAME) 
  9. The National Collaborative for Digital Equity (NCDE) 
  10. The National Education Association (NEA) 
  11. The National Teachers Hall of Fame (NTHF)

By participating in the NCE, NASUP has developed new relationships with several of these organizations. More information about the NCE can be found at