Association Leadership
Nicole Wall

Nicole Wall

President

(3 yr term)
Prince George’s County Public Schools
(2023-2026)

Nicole.Wall@pgcps.org

Eva Garin

Eva Garin

Past President

(3 yr term)
Bowie State University
(2022-2025)
egarin@bowiestate.edu

Jennifer Jacobs

Jennifer Jacobs

President Elect

(3 yr term)
University of South Florida
(2024-2027)
jjacobs8@usf.edu

Melissa A. Baker

Melissa A. Baker

Secretary

(3 yr term)
University of South Carolina
(2024-2027)

mbaker@sc.edu

Board of Directors

Angello Villarreal

Angello Villarreal

(3 yr term)
Freehold Regional High School & Monmouth University
(2022-2025)
avillarreal@frhsd.com

Somer Lewis

Somer Lewis

(3 yr term)
University of North Carolina Wilmington
(2023-2026)
lewiss@uncw.edu 

Daman Harris

Daman Harris

(3 yr term)
Anne Arundel County Public Schools
(2024-2027)
dlharris1@aacps.org

Executive Directors

Michael Cosenza

Michael Cosenza

Operations and Finance
California Lutheran University
admin@nasup.org

 

Lorri Sapp

Lorri Sapp

Administration and Events
Dr. Lorri Sapp Educational Consulting
drlorrisapp@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Anti-Racism
Sonia Janis

Sonia Janis

Anti-Racism

(3 yr term)
University of Georgia
(2023-2026)
soniaelj@uga.edu

Awards

Jennifer Rinck

Jennifer Rinck

Awards

(3 yr term)
University of South Florida
(2024-2027)
jrinck@usf.edu

Communications

Darilyn Mercadel

Communications Co-Chair

 (3 yr term)
Bowie State University
(2024-2027)
dmercadel@bowiestate.edu

Elizabeth Hinchcliff

Communications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Penn State University
(2024-2027)
ebh5462@psu.edu

Conferences & Programs

Suzanne L. Porath

Suzanne L. Porath

Conferences & Programs

(3 yr term)
Kansas State University
(2022-2025)
sporath@k-state.edu

Matthew Brewster

Matthew Brewster

Conferences & Programs

(3 yr term)
Newark Board of Education (New Jersey)
(2023-2026)
MBrewster@nps.k12.nj.us

Lori Rakes

Lori Rakes

Conference Co-Chair

Florida Southern College
lrakes@flsouthern.edu

Vicki Luther

Vicki Luther

Conference Co-Chair

Mercer University
luther_vl@mercer.edu

Council of Past Presidents

Wendy Baker

Wendy Baker

Council of Past Presidents

University of North Florida
(2023-2024 & 2024-2025)
wendy.baker@unf.edu

Membership

Josh Douds

Josh Douds

Membership

Fairfax County Public Schools
(2022-2025)
jtdouds@fcps.edu

Policy, Advocacy & External Relations

Rebecca West Burns

Rebecca West Burns

Policy, Advocacy & External Relations

(3 yr term)
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
(2023-2026)
burns@kutztown.edu

Rene Roselle

Rene Roselle

Policy, Advocacy & External Relations

(3 yr term)
Sacred Heart University
(2024-2027)
roseller@sacredheart.edu

Publications

JoAnne Ferrara

JoAnne Ferrara

Publications

(3 yr term)
Manhattanville College 
(2024-2027)
joanne.ferrara@mville.edu

Jennifer D. Morrison

Jennifer D. Morrison

Publication

(3 yr term)
University of South Carolina  
(2024-2027)
JDMorrison@sc.edu

David Hoppey

David Hoppey

SUP Co-Editor

(4 yr term)
University of North Florida  
(2023-2027)
David.hoppey@unf.edu

Katrina Hall

Katrina Hall

SUP Co-Editor

(4 yr term)
University of North Florida      
(2023-2027)
khall@unf.edu

Megan Lynch

Megan Lynch

SUP Lead Associate Editor

(4 yr term)
University of North Florida 
(2023-2027)
 m.lynch@unf.edu

Jennifer D. Morrison

Jennifer D. Morrison

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of South Carolina  
(2023-2026)
JDMorrison@sc.edu

Elizabeth Currin

Elizabeth Currin

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of South Carolina      
(2023-2026)
ECURRIN@mailbox.sc.edu

Shalonya Knotts

Shalonya Knotts

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of South Carolina  
(2023-2026)
knottss@email.sc.edu

Geraldine Hill

Geraldine Hill

SFTF (Blog) Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
Elizabeth City State University
(2020-2023)
gnhill99@gmail.com

Research

Janna Dresden

Janna Dresden

Research

(3 yr term)
George Mason University     
(2024-2027)
jdresden@uga.edu

Logan Rutten

Logan Rutten

Research

(3 yr term)
University of North Dakota
(2024-2027)
logan.rutten@und.edu

Sponsorship (Ad Hoc)

Keith Derrick

Keith Derrick

Sponsorship (Ad Hoc)

Fillmore Unified School District
keith.derrick@fillmoreusd.org